Skip Navigation

Sidney and Miriam Friedberg Society

This society is named in honor of Sidney and Miriam Friedberg, whose generosity launched a new era of philanthropic leadership at the Peabody Institute. Friedberg Society donors sustain and enhance Peabody by giving $1,000 or more over the course of a fiscal year.

2013-2014 Friedberg Society


2014-2015 Friedberg Society (as of June 30, 2015)

Chairman’s Circle $100,000 and above

Liza Bailey and Michael Musgrave
Ruth and Ted Bauer Family Foundation
Rheda Becker and Robert E. Meyerhoff
Paula Boggs and Randee Fox
Barbara and Thomas Bozzuto
Carol Cannon
Frank Chiarenza
Laifun Chung and Ted Kotcheff
Jack Kent Cooke Foundation
CSX Corporation
Lester Dequaine
Jane W. I. and Larry D. Droppa
Sandra Levi Gerstung and the Levi Family Fund II of the Baltimore Community Foundation
Wendy G. Griswold and Benjamin H. Griswold IV
Hecht-Levi Foundation
Fred and Sandra Hittman Philanthropic Fund
Christina M. Holzapfel and William E. Bradshaw
Claire S. and Allan D. Jensen
Charles and Margaret Levin Family Foundation
Howard and Geraldine Polinger Family Foundation
Dorothy and Louis Pollack
Samuel G. Rose
Christine Rutt Schmitz and Robert W. Schmitz
Dorothy Fahey Stanley *
Marc von May

Composer’s Circle $50,000-$99,999

Anonymous (2)
Robert Austrian *
Brookby Foundation
Cape Foundation
Rosalee and Richard Davison
Taylor A. Hanex
Jill E. McGovern
Henry and Ruth Blaustein Rosenberg Foundation
Robert W. Smith Jr. *
Judy and Turner Smith
Elaine B. and Solomon H. Snyder
Dorothy Richard Starling Foundation
Shirley S.L. Yang

Maestro’s Circle $25,000-$49,999

Adalman-Goodwin Foundation
Jacob and Hilda Blaustein Foundation
Tammy L. Bormann and Mark J. Paris
Charlesmead Foundation
Lynn and Anthony W. Deering
Jephta and Daniel Drachman
Ira B. Fader Jr.
Hilda P. and Douglas S. * Goodwin
Peggy and Yale Gordon Charitable Trust
Amy L. Gould and Matthew S. Polk Jr.
Nancy Grasmick
Bette G. and Joseph I. Hirsch
Nancy and Robert Huber
Akemi Kawano-Levine and David Levine
Thomas H. Powell
Adam G. Shapiro

Virtuoso’s Circle $10,000-$24,999

Robert J. Abernethy
Baltimore Music Club
Elizabeth A. Bryan *
Elana R. Byrd
Cathedral of Mary Our Queen
Alexandra Clancy
Charles Delmar Foundation
Helen P. Denit Charitable Trust
Estelle Dennis Scholarship Trust
Edith Hall Friedheim and the Eric Friedheim Foundation
Wilda M. Heiss
Hoffberger Family Foundation
Nina Rodale Houghton
Amy and Dwight Im
Christopher Kovalchick
C. Albert Kuper III
Audrey C. McCallum
Israel and Mollie Myers Foundation
G. Keith Nash
Claude and David Paulsen
Presser Foundation
Mary P. Renner
Esther Carliner Viros
Barbara P. and Martin P. Wasserman
Andrew Yang

Concertmaster’s Circle $5,000-$9,999

A L H Foundation
Liz and Fred Bronstein
Basil Gordon *
Ruby and Robert Wesley Hearn
Thomas Hecht
Judith Kasper +
Lynn and John Lazzaro
Susan and Samuel G. MacFarlane
Maryland Humanities Council
Dae-Won Moon
Terry H. Morgenthaler and Patrick J. Kerins
Heather Hay Murren and James J. Murren
Clara Juwon Ohr
Peabody Institute Fund of the Baltimore Community Foundation
PNC Bank Foundation
Lori Raphael and J. Michael Hemmer
Ann Schein and Earl Carlyss
Suzanne J. Schlenger
George L. Shields Foundation
Lisa Smith and W. Christopher Smith Jr.
Anne Luetkemeyer Stone
David Tan
Sally A. White
Susan and Maury N. Wilkins +

Principal’s Circle $2,500-$4,999

Frances K. and George Alderson
Thanh V. Huynh and Jeremy Nathans
Patricia E. Kauffman
Links, Inc.
Cynthia and Paul Lorraine
Thomas MacCracken
Paul E. McAdam
Lloyd E. Mitchell Foundation Trust
Oscar Schabb
Thomas R. Silverman
Helen Stone Tice and Gregory Tice
Marguerite M. VillaSanta
Margaret C. and Patrick C. Walsh

Director’s Circle $1,000-$2,499

Elizabeth M. Adams
Mary Lou Bauer
Carol A. Bogash
Aurelia G. Bolton
Anders V. Borge
Amy and Terrence Boscov
Bart Bosma
Sophia A. Burkey * and E. Clayton Burkey
David J. Callard
Campbell Foundation
Linda P. Carter
L. Chinsoo Cho
Vestry of the Church of the Redeemer
Chuck Clarvit
Georgia R. Crompton
D’Addario Music Foundation
Russell Davidson Foundation
Ruth L. and Arno P. Drucker
Lydia and Charles Duff
Phillip T. Dunk Jr.
Hildegard and Richard Eliasberg
Kimberly and Donald Evans
Exelon Foundation **
Jerri Ann Fitts and John S. Fitts
Google, Inc. **
Janet Rayburn Greive and Tyrone Greive
Edward Grossman
Ellen Halle and the Halle Family Philanthropic Fund
Maureen Harrigan and David McDowell
Barbara S. Hawkins
Donna and Eric Kahn
Deborah Koenig and James Frison
Anne M. Koether and G. Henry Koether III
James Kozel and the Kozel Family Fund
Galan Kral
Susan and Jeffrey Krew
Tracy F. Lau and Edwin Lo
Sara W. Levi
Susan J. Linde
Carol C. Lobenhofer and Louis Fred Lobenhofer
Carol and Paul Matlin
Hugh P. McCormick Jr.
John S. McDaniel III
Gary Melick
James L. Meyerhoff
Ned S. Offit
Margaret B. Otenasek
Jay W. Pearson
Vivian Adelberg Rudow
Matthew W. Rupcich
Irwin Schneider
Robert H. Scott
Terry Shuch and Neal Meiselman
Eleanor Simon and Patrick O'Neall
Linda B. and Richard Q. Snurr
St. Patrick Celebrations, Inc.
Edward Steinhouse
Winston D. Tabb
Kenneth R. Talle
Angela and Daniel Taylor
Andrea Trisciuzzi and Charles Gannon
Posey and Joseph Valis
Mary Jo Wagandt and Charles Wagandt
Charles Emerson Walker
Beverly Dietrich Weber
Wolman Family Foundation
Ireneus Bohdan Yaromyr Zuk

+ In-Kind Gift
* Deceased
** Matching Gift




Make a Gift