Skip Navigation

Peabody National Advisory Council

2016-17 Members:

Liza Bailey
Rheda Becker
Paula Boggs
Barbara Bozzuto
Laifun Chung
Richard Davison
Larry Droppa
Leon Fleisher
Sandra Levi Gerstung
Nancy Grasmick
Taylor A. Hanex, Chair
Sandra S. Hittman
Allan D. Jensen
Christopher Kovalchick
Abbe Levin
Jill E. McGovern
Christine Schmitz
Solomon H. Snyder
David Tan
Shirley S. L. Yang

Emeritus Members:
Pilar Bradshaw
Tony Deering
Hilda Perl Goodwin
Benjamin H. Griswold, IV
Turner B. Smith

Members of the National Advisory Council are advocates for the mission of the Peabody Institute and advise the Dean on strategic issues and the development of new resources. Council members dedicate time and expertise and make financial commitments commensurate with their ability to give. Council members assume a leadership role as a donor and/or fundraiser in the Peabody campaign, and assist the Dean and the External Relations staff in advancement efforts to build awareness and audiences, and to identify, cultivate, and recruit potential donors to Peabody. Members of the Council may be leaders in the corporate and philanthropic communities, Johns Hopkins Trustees, and prominent Peabody alumni, parents, and friends.

The National Advisory Council meets three times a year, often in conjunction with the Johns Hopkins University Trustees meetings.







Make a Gift